Spoken Four

Upcoming Live Shows

see all upcoming shows

View Our Past Shows


Testimonials

As per usual you guys were amazing. I know anytime I work with Spoken Four everything will be a huge success. Hope to have you back again soon, we appreciate you.

Jena Cherry, Director of Sales, SPiN Chicago - March 19th, 2017

I just wanted to say thank you to you and your band mates for an amazing performance. People were giving compliments about you throughout the night, and asking me who you were. You guys were great! Thanks again so much.

Katie Garcia - Meeting Planner, Constellation Brands, Inc. - December 8th, 2016

Thank you Spoken Four for last night! I was happy to see people get up and dance. We hope you had a nice time and were happy with how the evening went! We certainly did. Looking forward to the next one!

Tina Knight - Executive Secretary CMMA - October 8th, 2016

Just wanted to let you know we have rec'd tremendous compliments re: our band! this past Sat night.

Thank you guys!

In particular, the lead female vocalist rendition of Adele & also Pink .

One friend said he literally had to stare at her to make sure she was honestly singing & not lip synching! That's a HUGE compliment!

In addition, my personal FAV was when you and both vocalists were out on the dance floor amongst our guests!!! Our Guests were thrilled & you all were Making #Happeelereverafter a Danc'N Musical Magical Nite for 1 & All!

Chalk 1 Up for Spoken Four!

Thanks a ton!

Dawn Reed - Mother of the Bride - September 17th, 2016

It was such a pleasure having Spoken Four perform for our Fridays on the Green Concert Series! We would love to have you back. I will reach out to management. I will also share Spoken Four's name within my fellow communicators' circle in the local region, as you deliver as a great show!

Marianthi Thanopoulos - August 5th, 2016 - Village of Mt Prospect Fridays on the Green

Spoken Four, thank you so much to you and your team for all the hard work with Chicago Fest! We really appreciate everything that was done to make the night a success.

Personally, my mother couldn't stop raving about you all and she's just one of the many people that had wonderful things to say about Spoken Four.

Again, thank you all! We had a great time and hope you did as well.

Robyn Garmon - August 17th, 2016 - ChicagoInno's Chicago Fest

Thanks so much for another terrific event. Spoken Four was amazing and the responses from our guests have been overwhelmingly positive. I love working with you and your organization as you are always so professional, flexible, on time and provide excellent customer service and follow up – not to mention the fantastic quality of your musicians! I know I never have to worry about a thing when working with you.

Thanks again!

Teri Miller - Housing Forward - February 20th, 2016

I first saw Spoken Four at a friend's wedding this past summer and I have to say that I was very impressed. The band does a remarkable job of "bringing the party" and playing to the crowd.

Coincidentally, they happened to perform at my spouse’s work holiday party this past weekend. It was a pleasant surprise when I recognized them. I knew that we were in for a fun show from a great band and once again they brought their A-game.

Having seen them twice now at two different private functions I have to mention that I was also impressed that even when they took their breaks, one of the band members (guitar player-band leader?) stayed on stage to actually DJ live. Most bands just put on a prerecorded mix at this point and disappear. I've even seen some bands play no music when they take their break, which is always strange. This band definitely strives to keep the energy going all throughout the evening.

Spoken Four is a great band! I wish that they were around when I got married back in 2002. I would've loved to have them play our wedding. Hopefully they'll play our work party again next year.

Toni Meehan - January 9th, 2016

Now that we’re back from our honeymoon and the craziness of the holiday season is behind us we wanted to take a minute to express our sincere thanks for all the work you did leading up to and on our wedding day. It's been several weeks since our wedding and the one of the best compliments I can give to Spoken Four is that we're still smiling when we think about how great that night was. Our friends and family are still talking about our wedding! It was such a terrific party and you had everything to do with that. Thanks for being so easy to work with. We wish you continued success in the new year and we will definitely see you at one of your upcoming performances!

Sean & Emily - December 19th, 2015

Domingo and Spoken Four,

I wanted to say thank you once again to you and the band for providing the evening's entertainment at my daughter's wedding reception this past Saturday night. Sara and I were so very pleased with every part of your services. Your organization, professionalism, and ease of communication, greatly reduced the stress of the mother and father of the bride. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy our daughter's wedding. We knew from the moment we met you we were in good hands. The quality, energy, and song selection of the band members were second to none.

We had so many of our guests say that the evening was the best wedding reception they have ever been to (and actually meant it)..... the music and dancing was the main attraction of the reception (behind the bride and groom of course!) and you delivered across the board!

Everyone was on the dance floor the entire evening and no one wanted you to stop. We could have danced all night!

One of things I look for at wedding receptions is how filled the dance floor is and the engagement of those on the dance floor... everyone was singing along full voice with your band while they danced (and even some who were resting.... everyone was singing along) Now, to me, that is a fully engaged group having fun.

Thank you Domingo.... as the father of the bride, and one whose standards are quite high, you surpassed what I imagined for the evening. Spoken Four...Thank you.

Please, always put me on your list of top references.

Don Lloyd - Father of the Bride - December 19, 2015

Thank you so, so much for making our big day so incredible!! Spoken Four was awesome - everyone kept raving!! Thank you for learning our first dance song. Your performance was perfect! It was so great to have you guys be there to get everyone on the dance floor. You gave David the guitar and the dance moves that followed - simply incredible.

Spoken Four, Thank you again!! It was a blast!!

Rachel & David - December 5th, 2015

From the very start we knew that we were working with a highly professional organization. When Spoken Four's bandleader Domingo then contacted us we knew we were in good hands. These guys play 35 to 45 weddings a year and their experience shows.

Domingo handled all our announcements and we can see how he had a successful career in broadcasting. Spoken Four learned our first dance song and performed it flawlessly, then proceeded to keep our wedding crowd of over 300 dancing all night long. Watching them perform, they seemed to be having as much fun as our guests. Even our wedding co-ordinator commented that she's never seen a band work the crowd so well.

At one point in the evening the band took a quick time out to comment on what a fun crowd we were. We appreciate them doing that and it made all of us proud. All of our friends and family loved Spoken Four.

Thanks for the memories. They are much appreciated and will not soon be forgotten.

Karen Gushurst & Michael Brosnan - November 14, 2015

Spoken Four, thank you for everything! You were so professional and easy to work with. It was obvious that our crowd loved you. Look at how many people stayed until the very end! You guys did a great job and kept dance floor full all night. One of our groomsmen was having such a fun time dancing that he ripped his pants, but continued dancing anyway. We have some friends getting married soon and we are going to recommend you to them. Oh, and thank you so much for learning our first dance song. It meant a lot to us that you would take the time to do that. You were absolutely amazing and you made our wedding night perfect! Thank you!

Lisa Mensching & Tim Scanlan - October 17, 2015

I wanted to formally thank you all for your hard work and accommodating attitudes at the Hazen and Sawyer reception hosted Monday, September 28th. It is a breath of fresh air to work with such an extraordinary group. Trust me, your professionalism does not go unnoticed!

We have received nothing but positive feedback from our clients and they were extremely impressed regarding the venue (thank you, Art Institute of Chicago), seamless transportation (thank you, Chicago Trolley), outstanding food (thank you, Bon Appétit), décor that brought our theme to life (thank you, Keho Designs) and wonderful entertainment (thank you, Covergirls and Spoken Four). Please extend my appreciation to the whole crew for their outstanding effort!!
Jay, I sincerely appreciate your guidance and suggestions as we pieced together our event. Your top-notched referrals/associates: Adding the art galleries into the mix was an absolute highlight while Bon Appétit and Keho Designs were a such a pleasure to work with – very impressive.

Jennifer, The Covergirls were a smashing hit! The ladies were absolutely perfect for those who needed to be charmed away from the day’s business. Most impressive on the violin – just amazing!

Domingo, Spoken Four was incredible! The band knew all the right songs to play and kept the energy on the dance floor up all night! You and other band members were also extremely pleasant to work with! Absolutely loved working with you all.

I will definitely recommend your businesses to my friends/colleagues in the future and I will be glad to be a business reference. I look forward to having another opportunity to work with each of you again in the future and know that I have nothing but good things to say!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Autumn B. Collier - Principal Communications Coordinator - Hazen and Sawyer - September 28th, 2015

We read all of Spoken Four’s positive reviews before we hired them. Obviously this had a big impact on our decision to go with them but there’s always the little voice in the back of your head wondering if this can be true. Is the band really this good?

Let me just say that everything was great! From their perfect rendition of our First Dance tune to the very last song of the night. Even as I write this I am aware that I’m sounding like all the other reviewers but I can’t say enough about how happy we are about our wedding reception.

Don’t bother reading all the other reviews since they’ll all say the same thing that we’re saying. Do yourself a favor and book this band now.

Thanks Spoken Four! We all love you guys!

Sara Smits and Josh Neeb - October 10th, 2015

Earlier last year our friends had Maggie Speaks at their wedding and it was such a good time that we thought it might be hard to beat. I'm happy to say that Spoken Four absolutely delivered the goods. It was awesome! There are certain family members on my mom's side that I've never seen dance before and you got them up on their feet. I was shocked to see them on the dancefloor! I don't know how you did it.

David Theibert - Groom - October 3rd, 2015

Having had a little time to think back on our wedding reception with Spoken Four, I will say that the biggest compliment that I can offer is that I was having so much fun that I didn't even want to go to the bathroom because I didn't want to miss a single song! I know that sounds silly but it's 100% true. Thanks guys!

Jennifer Shaw - Bride - October 3rd, 2015

Spoken Four, we appreciate you working with us on our specific music choices...not least of which the songs for the bouquet toss ;)

Our dancefloor was packed and we got compliments all night long about you guys. My dad loves oldies and even he thought you were outstanding, which is a huge statement coming from him. Thank you so much Spoken Four! Our night was just how we hoped it would be!

Laura Lemanski & Aaron Reed - October 2nd, 2015

Thank you Spoken Four.

What can we say? We have a flair for the excitement and wanted to plan something really special and unique for our reception. We hid the band in an adjoining ballroom and when dinner concluded we faked a power outage, hit the lights and quickly opened the retractable wall. Our guests were then invited to join the party, already in progress, as we appeared onstage with the band. We loved it! Our guests loved it, and all throughout the night people asked us, “Who is this band?”

Spoken Four, you are remarkable. Thank you for being so accommodating and easy to work with. We work in the entertainment field and we will continue to recommend you to anyone we know who is looking for a band. We love you guys!

Carlos Campo & Chris Marquez - September 26th, 2015

Spoken Four...so much fun! Amazing with like, twenty exclamation marks! We have never been to a wedding and seen this many people on the dance floor. We are so happy that this was OUR wedding ;)
You got everyone on the dance floor...and some of us don’t even like to dance! One of our guests paid you the highest compliment when she said “Normally I don’t like bands but this is one of the best bands I’ve ever seen!” Thank you for a great night!

Jeff and Cori Cameron - September 25th, 2015

Spoken Four, your performance was just perfect! I’ve been to a lot of weddings and I’m happy to say that I’ve never seen a wedding quite like this. Thanks for being Uncle Glenn’s backing band for my dance with my son. I appreciate your help in making that happen. The kids had a great time and so did all the parents and relatives. You guys have great diversity. Keep it up!

Patti B. - Mother of the groom - September 19th, 2015

You guys rocked it! It’s incredible how you kept everyone on the dance floor. Thanks so much for learning our first dance song. We were smiling the whole time. This was the best night of our lives and we couldn’t be happier. Thank you!

Bethanni Jabaay & Brandon Buikema - September 19th, 2015

Spoken Four: You. Were. Amazing!

Right from the start, everyone from the office to the band leader did a very thorough job explaining everything and walking us through the process. Their band leader Domingo did an excellent job of checking in with us during our actual reception in an effort to help keep us running on time. When the band started playing there was no question that the party was ON! They kept the music and energy going and just kept playing the right stuff to keep the dance floor moving all night long. Believe the reviews because they’re all true. These people are great at what they do. This band delivers!

Jessica Ebersberger & Ryan Riss - September 12th, 2015

Awesome!

Spoken Four just rocked our wedding and we have to say that it was just great!

Through their parent company Magnificent Events we hired a string trio to perform at our on-site ceremony as well as during cocktails. The band leader Domingo arrived early to oversee this and everything went smoothly. Even when our schedule started to run a little behind during dinner he kept in touch with us to make sure it didn't get too out of control. When the band started it was time to party and they made sure too keep it going by only taking one short break and maximizing our dance time.

He also took the time to produce a custom edit of two songs to be played for my dance with my father. It was perfect and my dad even got a little emotional when he heard it.

You should also know that my mom is so happy. She's the one who found Spoken Four :)

Thanks to Becky Phelps in your home office, too! She was really helpful with assisting throughout the various stages of our planning.

Eden Pappo & Brian Lake - September 6th, 2015

Spoken Four...Thank you for taking the trip down to Springfield to help us celebrate our wedding. Our dance floor was packed and we had so much fun as did all our friends and family. You are all so incredibly talented and easy to work with. We couldn't be happier!

Mr. & Mrs. Stephen Tily - September 5th, 2015

From the very first song you guys knocked it out of the park. You exceeded all expectations and all of our guests were blown away. Some of our friends are engaged and you should know that they were also super-impressed with you so expect calls from them. You guys killed it!

Brett & Jenna Lullo - August 15th, 2015

Spoken Four was outstanding! They went above and beyond what was expected. I played a little guitar back in the day and to my musical ear the band consists of individuals who are not only talented, accomplished musicians, they are also very musical as they put so much heart into their performance. Also, it was nice to have a moment before the performance to talk about guitars with the band leader Domingo. It turns out that he and I grew up in roughly the same neighborhood and had a few stories to share about local music stores. All in all Spoken Four played a big part in making the celebration a wonderful experience. My daughter was smiling the whole time and as a father, that’s all I could ask for.

Dr. Anthony Janiga - August 15th, 2015

First I want to say that Spoken Four made our wedding truly special! We had the greatest experience and all of our guests came up to say how amazing the band was!

Domingo was on top of things and he catered to our every need. He was so professional and personable. The rest of the band looked great and sounded great. The diversity of style and genres appealed to ALL of our guests! Even our grandma was out on the dance floor!

I cannot say enough complimentary things about this band and they were worth every penny. We are writing this review only hours after the reception because we are still blown away by their performance!

Thanks again!!! We love you guys and we will come to local shows soon!

Ryan & Elise McNamara - August 1st, 2015

You guys rocked! Our daughter said that she wanted a band for her wedding and we were initially skeptical. When we saw you perform in Batavia last summer we were immediately won over and were very impressed. It didn’t take long to convince us and now it’s obvious that it was the right choice.

This past weekend you had everyone on the dance floor...from age 8 to 86! One of Ryan’s uncles is a very keen judge of live music and even he came up to us and said that you are one of the best live bands that he’s ever seen. Thank you for making the night such a success!

Bill and Stephanie Farrelly - August 1st, 2015

We could not have chosen a better band than Spoken Four. From the booking stage to the planning in the months and weeks before our date everything was easy and the follow-up was very thorough. We had some tricky names in our bridal party but they were announced perfectly. When dinner ran a little long the Domingo and his team remained flexible and worked with our ever-changing schedule. The band itself is truly impressive and the vocalists can pretty much sing anything. We got nothing but consistent compliments on Spoken Four and we’ve already passed on their info on to several of our friends and family. We will absolutely continue to recommend them to anyone looking for a band.

We could not have chosen a better band than Spoken Four. From the booking stage to the planning in the months and weeks before our date everything was easy and the follow-up was very thorough. We had some tricky names in our bridal party but they were announced perfectly. When dinner ran a little long the Domingo and his team remained flexible and worked with our ever-changing schedule. The band itself is truly impressive and the vocalists can pretty much sing anything. We got nothing but consistent compliments on Spoken Four and we’ve already passed on their info on to several of our friends and family. We will absolutely continue to recommend them to anyone looking for a band. Mike & Jenny Sloboda - July 25th, 2015

As we were planning Derek and Lindsay Woznicki’s July 11, 2015 wedding, I reiterated with them that after a wedding is over, most people don’t remember what they ate or drank, what anyone wore, wedding ceremony details, flowers, tablecloths, etc. etc., but what they take home are their memories – did they have a good time? And what creates that “good time” is the music, the dancing, the atmosphere, the fun level, the intensity! Spoken Four guaranteed that the dance floor was packed from the very first song to well after the last song was played, as no one wanted to leave when the reception ended, because they were having such a blast!

Spoken Four was nonstop entertainment playing engaging diverse music from various eras entertaining those from all age groups. The mix of old and current songs kept the dance momentum strong and the energy level high and upbeat. Many, many guests spent the entire night on the dance floor. We received countless comments from people of all ages that this was the most fun that they had ever had at a wedding, and it was the best band they had ever heard at any wedding.

Our emcee, Domingo, expertly kept everyone and everything on schedule, on task, and did exactly as we discussed and agreed on. Domingo’s professional voice as emcee had a commanding and powerful presence, but also served as a very warm and welcoming host for the evening.

Working and planning with Domingo as band manager of Spoken Four was a true pleasure. Although I had my own vision of the wedding reception, I listened to and thankfully incorporated many of Domingo’s suggestions in our preparation for the evening. He had excellent recommendations, was very well organized and experienced, skilled with follow-through, and was willing to do whatever needed to be done to accommodate our requests.

Melody Weiss - July 11th, 2015

Wanted to let you know how good Spoken Four was. Domingo is nothing but a class act as is the rest of the band. Always a pleasure to work with you!

Gary Kassanders - Westchester Parks - July 17th, 2015

You guys did such a great job keeping the party moving that so many of our guests never left the dance floor. Spoken Four, thank you for bringing the party to South Bend, Indiana and making our wedding celebration nothing short of spectacular! In the months leading up to our event you made it simple and easy. Everyone was really top notch. It’s incredible to think that you guys do this every weekend. Also, thank you for taking the time to edit the songs for our Father-Daughter and Mother-Son songs. We appreciate you taking the time to do that for us.

Lindsay Bregman & Derek Woznicki - July 11th, 2015

Spoken Four came highly recommended and now I can see just why. Everyone was very friendly, very professional and very accommodating. I had a specific ideas on how I wanted to incorporate a special song (a childhood lullaby to my daughter) during my introductory toast and you made it happen. When the band began to play it was if they were somehow connected to the mood of the crowd as they kept the dancing going all throughout the evening. We had a fabulous time as did Lexi and Eric as well as all of our guests! The music was perfect! Thank you!

Dr. Victoria Bigg - July 4th, 2015

Spoken Four was was simply amazing and really made my wedding the best night ever. Their energy and music selection kept my guests dancing until the very last song. Domingo was so attentive to our needs and MC'd the night perfectly. You definitely NEED this band to play at your wedding!!!!

Jennifer Bereckis - July 3rd, 2015

Spoken Four...absolutely terrific! I’m going to try and keep this as PG-13 as possible so I’ll just say that they kicked serious butt!
I’ll be the first to admit that I, personally didn’t have much to do with making arrangements with or working with the band as my now “better half” handled that task, however from my groom’s point-of-view I have to say that I was so impressed with how they did that at the end of the night I was compelled to approach the band to give everyone a firm handshake.
All of our guests had a really great time as did all of our family members. Of course, Jennifer was happy...which pretty much makes me happy. Spoken Four...Thank you!

Nicholas Jacobucci - July 3rd, 2015

Spoken Four. Thank you so much for your help in creating the perfect soundtrack for our big day. From the very first phone call all along the chain of many emails ;-) it has been an absolute pleasure working with you.

Domingo, thank you for taking the time to produce and pre-record our bridal party intros along with the individual music for each of our twelve couples. We appreciate you going the extra mile here. If that weren’t enough you even agreed to learn and perform our first dance. The slower tempo was perfect! Later in the night when the band played the Mumford and Sons song that we requested it was nothing short of spot-on. Having our friends and family dance along with us to that tune is yet another memory that we won’t soon forget.

BTW, You also made a little boy’s dream come true. Thank you to Spoken Four for letting Jay sing Uptown Funk. Everyone was all smiles by then.

The smiles continue.

Mr. & Mrs. Ryan Reinke - June 20th, 2015

The whole process was just effortless and Domingo did such a thorough job of walking us through the day's game plan. Spoken Four did such a great job at our wedding and it was nothing short of impressive to watch them adjust their music to our crowd. They really got everyone dancing, which is why we picked them.

We had several special things planned on our day but having Spoken Four play our wedding just put it over the top!

Thanks for putting the ROCK in Rockford!

Paul Holmer & JessIca Kenney - June 19th, 2015

Spoken Four, you did a fantastic job! We got so many positive comments on the band...actually, they're still coming in! Thanks for being such pros. Now we understand firsthand all the favorable reviews that you've received. We appreciate everything that you've done for us and we hope to catch another of your gigs over the summer, too!

Mr. & Mrs. Brian and Jamie Holmes - June 13th, 2015

We first saw Spoken Four at Potowatomi Casino and were so excited to you have play at our wedding. Before we knew it, our wedding day was here and you were nothing short of awesome! The dance floor was packed the whole night, which is something I’ve never seen before at a wedding. One of our guests had so much fun dancing that he split his pants! We could not have made a better decision picking you. Thanks for being so available during the planning process and of course, thanks for a great night!

Amanda Manthorne & Nate Raschke - June 12, 2015

Spoken Four, you absolutely ROCKED IT! We were very pleased to work with you and are forever grateful for a terrific experience.

It takes considerable effort to keep 300+ people dancing all night and you did just that. From taking the time to edit the eleven different songs we used for each couple during our bridal party announcements, to learning and performing our first dance song, to indulging our beloved Uncle John in a Johnny Cash classic, Spoken Four was nothing but friendly, open and accommodating.

We enjoyed getting to know you these past few months and would have you guys play for us again in a heartbeat!

Spoken Four...ROCKED IT!

Jack Fitzgibbons & KayAnne Gummersall - May 30, 2015

Outstanding! everything about our experience with Spoken Four has been above and beyond all our expectations. From the moment we signed the contract we knew that our satisfaction was paramount to the band. Domingo was extremely helpful and flexible at all parts of the process. He was available for all questions at any time, and really made it feel like a personal experience.

But the best was yet to come - from the opening bars of our first dance to the very last song, the band rocked the whole room. Awesome arrangements that really energized and engaged every single person, from my young nieces and nephews, all the way up to Jenny's grandmother! Everybody I spoke to said that Spoken Four was one of the best bands they had heard. I would recommend Spoken Four to anyone - personal service, amazing musicians. Thank you so much to Domingo and the whole team for an unforgettable experience on our wedding day.

Jenny Gilbert & Nick Harling, Bride & Groom - May 29th, 2015

Spoken Four, It’s been two years since you played our wedding and you should know that our friends and family still rave about it. Seeing you guys perform once again at our friends’ wedding this past weekend was like re-living our own party. If you ever need a referral just ask. We’re happy to brag about you! Spoken Four = Ahhh-mazing!

Jori Matsoff & Kyle Stapleton, Bride & Groom - May 26th, 2013

Thank you so much for everything you did for our wedding last weekend. Everything was fabulous and I especially appreciate how quickly you responded to my calls and emails. Planning our event with Spoken Four was easy and when it came time to perform you guys really did a great job!

Iwona Tabernacki & Ryan Joyce - May 23rd, 2015

the most fun dance party any of our friends and family have ever been a part of. It was pure magic. And you killed it with our first (and last :)) song-it was absolutely perfect! A great way to start and end the night---and it was incredibly meaningful to us. Thanks for letting Justin and his groomsman Scott karaoke to Journey--that was so amazing for them. And "Ho, Hey"---SO cool to be surrounded in a circle by our family and friends and get to take it all in. Seriously, so much joy and you guys helped keep the energy and love alive that night! You kept us and our guests on the dance floor all night, and everyone was raving about your talent. We may be a bit biased, but we feel it was the most fun reception we ever have or ever will be a part of :). You all are so talented and we hope that our friends will have you at their weddings so that we can party with y'all again! Thank you, thank you, and we wish you nothing but the best! Next time we are in Chicago we will be tracking you guys down to see a show!

Laura & Justin Mitchell, Bride & Groom - May 9th, 2015

Thank you again for a wonderful event. I have only heard great reviews about you and the band. You were always extremely professional, made sure that I had everything we needed for the night, and provided an amazing party for us. Our attendees had the dance floor packed all night and we couldn't have been happier!! And our sponsor was so please that everyone was having a great time. I definitely will recommend Spoken Four for any event in Chicago!

Sally Slack, HOW Design Live - May 7th, 2015

Spoken Four. Thank you SO MUCH for playing our fundraiser. I was so overcome with emotion when I found out that we were able to schedule with you guys. Thanks for helping to make the night a success. We LOVED you!

Traci Renzi-Kopp, Miracles 4 Mitch - May 8th, 2015

As the father of the bride you obviously want the best for your daughter and do everything you can to see that things go perfectly, or at least as well as can be expected. I’m happy to say that Spoken Four did a wonderful job from start to finish. I would be remiss if I did not pass on to you a popular comment that was shared with me several times throughout the evening, which was that many of our guests felt that the band sounded so good that they would have sworn it was the original recording playing. Thanks for your graciousness and professionalism. We will definitely recommend Spoken Four to anyone we know in need of a band.

Robert Herman - Father of the Bride - May 6th, 2015

Everyone enjoyed Spoken Four's performance this weekend. You had people up on their feet and dancing and we got several compliments, too. Chad's pre-band, solo guitar performance was also the perfect way to kick off our event. You guys did a great job and it was a pleasure working with you!

Karen Anderson - Tinley Park Brew & Vine Fest - May 2nd, 2015

You guys were incredible! We can see how Spoken Four has earned so many positive reviews. There were so many things happening that day and you were on top of it the whole way through. We couldn’t be happier. Thanks so much!

Jessica & Chad, Bride & Groom - May 1st, 2015

Saturday was incredible! The string trio we hired for our ceremony through Magnificent Events was perfect and Domingo even helped us set up a sound system for our officiant, then handled all our announcements like a true professional. All through the night we received endless compliments on our band...great music...terrific sound...amazing performance. A musician friend of my dad’s even said to me that Spoken Four was the best band that he’s ever seen at a wedding. I can’t say enough to thank you guys!

Brian & Claudia Kelly - April 11th, 2015

Spoken Four...Thank you so much for an incredible experience last Saturday. From arriving early to help with our sound needs during our ceremony to the very last note of the band performance it was an amazing night with so many unforgettable moments.

Our son Bobby is still getting compliments on his impromptu rendition of a Backstreet Boys classic and the AC/DC “dance floor dual-guitarists” (Robert and Domingo) brought smiles to everyone’s faces. We had so much fun and our guests enjoyed it just as much, if not more so.

If anyone we know is looking for a band we are definitely sending them your way. Oh, and don’t be surprised if you bump into us again sometime soon. We’re going to try to catch one of your public shows sometime over the summer!

Marianne Papeck & Robert Starck - March 21st, 2015

Spoken Four...you were wonderful to work with! Thank you for learning and performing a custom version of our first dance song. It was perfect! We appreciate your flexibility with our schedule (up until the last minute!) as well as the superb quality of your performance. We still get compliments on the music!

Laura Shoplas & Drew McElligott - December 27, 2014

Spoken Four was amazing! The dance floor was packed and all our guests had such a great time. Everyone was so easy to work with which helped make the process very smooth. Thank you so much for learning our first dance song...that really meant a lot! It was a nice touch to end the night with an encore performance of our song, too!

Kara Jeffers & John Owen, Bride & Groom - December 20th, 2014

Our dance floor was packed the entire night, thanks to Spoken Four! Domingo also learned our first dance song even though it wasn’t on their song list to make our first dance even more special and meaningful. We couldn’t have asked for a better band and would highly recommend them to anyone!! Leading up to our wedding, Spoken Four was incredibly professional and made the planning process so easy. We didn't have to worry about a thing when it came to the music/announcements at our Reception. Thank you so much for helping make our night a success!

Megan & Erik, Bride & Groom - April 25th, 2015

Simply put, Spoken Four was amazing! Spectacular! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much for letting my husband and his bandmates perform. That was a wonderful and unforgettable surprise!

Tracey Nachtsheim & Jonathan Leopold - May 16th, 2015

Request a Booking Today

or call 815-230-3770

© 2017 Chicago Bands is brought to you by Maggie Speaks, Inc. Chicago Web Design by Idea Marketing Group