Maggie Speaks

Upcoming Live Shows

see all upcoming shows

View Our Past Shows


Testimonials

Maggie Speaks played at our wedding in June and they were absolutely amazing! Everyone was so wonderful to work with and made the process so easy! They catered to our requests, even learning our first dance song so they could sing it live for us. The dance floor was packed and kept the energy going all night long. Our wedding guests are still talking about the "amazing band" we had at the wedding and keep telling us how much fun they all had. We owe such an incredible night to Maggie Speaks! Thank you for making our wedding so magical!

Gina - June 17, 2017

Thank you for helping to make our wedding day not only the happiest, but the most calm I have felt in my entire life because we knew we were in great hands. Every single guest came up to me and told me what an amazing time they had and how they will never forget the experience. They commented on every aspect and gave rave reviews. I could not take credit for a single compliment, because in my heart I knew it was because we had the best vendors doing such an incredible job. I knew I picked the right guy to marry, and I am proud to say that I also picked the right vendors. The wedding was flawless. I can't even put into words how grateful we are. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Nicole and Dan Cahill - June 24th, 2017

As always, we were beyond pleased with your performance at Music Matters. The feedback from guests has been tremendous as well, but I imagine this is not much of a surprise for you given the number of people on the dance floor all night.

Mark Pearlman - Ravinia May 13th, 2017

Maggie Speaks performed at my wedding on 09/04/16 and they were AMAZING! The dance floor was packed the entire night, they played a variety of music to accommodate every guest, and people are still raving about them. They MADE our wedding. Music is probably the most important part of a wedding. I knew from the beginning that this was an area, in which I was not going to try and cut costs. With that being said, Maggie Speaks might be more expensive than a DJ, but trust me – they are worth every penny! You cannot compare the energy and vibe experience between having a live band perform versus having a DJ. This experience really separated our wedding apart from others and was the element that made it unforgettable. From the very beginning, they were the best vendor I worked for my wedding. Becky Phelps, Magnificent Event coordinator, provided me with tons of information and answered all my questions. She was a pleasure to talk to and would respond back to emails/calls right away. Closer to the wedding, I worked with band member, Shawn Sommer. Based on my selections of only songs I absolutely did and did not want to hear, the band compiled the whole track list and I did not have any pressure to plan anything. They are so experienced and know exactly when and what songs to play for a wedding. Anyone that has seen Maggie Speaks perform knows that they are awesome and have become a legacy in the Chicagoland area. It is pretty obvious that this would lead to them providing an excellent performance at a wedding too. I’m sure most people reading this review have either seen or heard many great things about Maggie Speaks and are considering having them perform for their wedding. I encourage those people reading this review, to go ahead and book them already! If cost is an issue, cut back on other vendors/things no one remembers about weddings. I can personally testify that booking Maggie Speaks will be the best decision you could ever make for your wedding!

Samantha - Bride September 4th, 2016

We were looking to do something different for our wedding other than the traditional DJ. We had seen Maggie Speaks perform live and wanted them for our reception. It was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding. The band was FANTASTIC & not one person was sitting in their seat after dinner. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night until they played their last song. Even after the wedding has was over, people keep talking about the live band and how great they were. HIGHLY recommend, they DID NOT disappoint!

Michael Crittendon, Groom - September 9th, 2016

Maggie Speaks put on an AMAZING show at our wedding celebration at the University Club of Chicago on Aug 13th! We've never been to a wedding before where the dance floor was completely packed the entire night! I'm not being biased either...all of our guests said the same thing:) Everyone was also very surprised by the wide range of songs they were able to perform! Definitely the BEST wedding band anyone had ever heard! We thank you very much for making our weekend even more special!

John - August 13th, 2016

We just wanted to thank you all for doing such an amazing job at our wedding on 7/16/16!
Everyone had an awesome time and that was due in large part to you! We are forever grateful.
Many thanks!

Lauren and Chris - July 16th, 2016

On behalf of the CMMA I would like to thank Maggie Speaks for a job well done! We had so many compliments on the band and their song choice. You catered to both the young and old and I don't think the dance floor was ever empty!!!

Thank you again!

Tina Knight - CMMA Recording Secretary - October 17th, 2015

I can't thank you and the band enough for your talent and professionalism. You are an amazing set of individuals. Everyone will be talking about you for years to come. You definitely have this down to a science!! Your crew was very flexible and extrememly nice. I hope to work with you all again in the near future. Thank you for making our birthday party special and out of this world!!

Molly - July 10th, 2015

UNREAL! My husband and I had MAGGIE SPEAKS play at our wedding May 23, 2015. They did an absolutely amazing job. Every song we wanted we heard, our family and friends are now Maggie Speaks fans and have nothing but wonderful things to say even now. The breaks that they took (which was only 2) they were able to play fun songs that our guests had requested when they RSVPed to the wedding. Everyone in the band was beyond nice and helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process as well as the night of. We could not be happier with the performance. At the end of the night, the band brought my husband and I on stage and let us sing to our guests. We felt like complete rock stars. The next day, the band posted the pictures of us on their Facebook page which made our day! We had no idea they would even capture that moment. SIMPLY PERFECT! I HIGHLY recommend Maggie Speaks to anyone not only for weddings, but other special events. We can not thank you enough!!!! We plan on coming to see them play very soon at an event!

Helena Smith - May 23rd, 2015

You were absolutely fabulous. You made the wedding so much fun. Many told me that is was the most fun they had ever had at a wedding. Everyone at the wedding was crazy about you. I have a lot of people wanting me to organize a group to seeing you somewhere in Chicago this summer.

Doris S. McMorrow - December 27, 2014

Maggie Speaks was a fantastic band for our daughter's wedding! From the moment we booked them, until the last dance, they were absolutely professional and accommodating in every way. The dance floor was packed all night long and the quality of music was superb. We heard nothing but tremendous accolades from our guests. All agreed that this was the best wedding they had ever attended, due to the great music and fun time provided by Maggie Speaks! Five stars, for sure!!

Donna Roemer, Mother of the Bride - September 13th, 2014

Maggie Speaks is amazing! They brought incredible energy and the dance floor was packed from the moment they starting playing. Everytime we see one of our wedding guests, the first thing they bring up is how much fun the band was. If you're looking for a band that will have your guests dancing, then look no further than Maggie Speaks!

Pat Fahey - December 31st, 2014

Request a Booking Today

or call 815-230-3770

© 2017 Chicago Bands is brought to you by Maggie Speaks, Inc. Chicago Web Design by Idea Marketing Group